China announces six new pilot free trade zones

Xinhua    2019-08-28 16:21:00    

BEIJING, Aug. 26 (Xinhua) -- China on Monday announced a master plan for six new pilot free trade zones (FTZs) in a strategic move to press ahead with reform and opening up in the new era.
The new pilot FTZs will be located in the six provincial regions of Shandong, Jiangsu, Guangxi, Hebei, Yunnan and Heilongjiang, according to the plan released by the State Council.
Setting up new pilot FTZs is "a major decision by the Communist Party of China Central Committee and the State Council and a strategic move to advance reform and opening up in the new era," the plan said.
This will bring the total number of the country's pilot FTZs to 18, which serve as pioneers of the country's reform and opening up as they test new styles of foreign investment management, trade facilitation and transformation of government functions to better integrate the economy with international practices.
The six new pilot FTZs will be tasked with differentiated reform try-outs, according to the plan.
For example, development of the marine economy is one of the focuses for the pilot FTZ in Shandong, a coastal province, while building a new type of industrial base is part of the plan for Hebei, which neighbors Beijing and Tianjin.
Supporting innovation and development of the manufacturing industry is one of the goals for the pilot FTZ in Jiangsu, a vibrant manufacturing hub in the east. Meanwhile, Guangxi in the southwest will step up cooperation with the ASEAN region in its pilot FTZ.
The new pilot FTZs will highlight institutional innovation, further opening-up, high-quality development as well as integration with major national strategies, said Vice Minister of Commerce Wang Shouwen.
Authorities should draw lessons from the pilot programs and accumulate experience for reform practices that could be replicated and promoted, according to the plan.
"The move aims to carry out and explore reform and innovation in more areas, strengthen internal drivers for high-quality development through deeper reform and show our resolve to support an open world economy via higher-level opening-up," Wang said.
After China started piloting FTZs in Shanghai in 2013, the country established 11 more in its coastal regions including Guangdong and Fujian and inland provinces such as Shaanxi and Sichuan. Earlier this month, the Shanghai pilot free trade zone was expanded, with the addition of a new section.

Editor:Yu Liang

网站地图 太阳城申博官网 真钱百家乐 申博真人游戏 申博游戏网址
菲律宾申博红太阳娱乐 菲律宾申博在线开户登入 申博在线体育投注登入 申博怎么下注不了
申博电子游戏 申博现金网 盛618官网 网上百家乐
太阳城亚洲注册 申博太阳城登入 申博现金百家乐 申博官网登录
申博现金网址 申博直营网 申博登录不了 菲律宾申博开户